Super Series 3rd & 4th January

After the success of our first super series of the season, the next is already fast approaching. The second competition this year is taking place over Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th of January. These tournaments are perfect for players wanting to start competing at playing against others of the same age from different clubs and […]

Read More

Northumberland Masters

Please note that  due to Northumberland Masters tournament taking place at the centre from Friday 2nd November to Sunday 4th November the following sessions will not run at the Centre on that weekend: Play and Play session on Friday evening Smashers/Sharks Junior session on Saturday Apologies for any inconvenience caused If you wish to come […]

Read More

Smashers/Sharks Junior session rearranged

Please note due to an event taking place at the centre on Saturday 27th Oct there are  no Smashers/Sharks Junior sessions on in the afternoon. However these sessions have been rearranged to Sunday 28th Oct: Smashers session (6-11 years old) 9-10am Sharks session (11-16 year old) 10-12 noon Apologies for any inconvenience caused

Read More

NBA Junior Super Series- November 1st & 2nd 2018

It’s that time of year again, the Super Series is back for the start of a new season. The first competition this year is taking place in Half Term week over Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd of November. These tournaments are perfect for players wanting to start competing at playing against others of the same […]

Read More

Tyneside Badminton Centre Job Advert

Tyneside Badminton Centre is looking to recruit a Sport Centre Supervisor. Candidates must be 18 years of age or older on 1st September 2018 The job is for 25 hours a week minimum, at an hourly rate of £8 per hour (£6.50 per hour for 18-20 year olds, rising to £8). It involves shift work […]

Read More

Junior Activity Camps 2018

Here at the center we are running 5 weeks of Sumer Activty Camps! They will be running during the following weeks: Week 1-  Monday 23rd July- Friday 27th July Week 2- Monday 30th July- Friday 3rd August Week 3- Monday 6th August- Friday 10th August Week 4- Monday 13th August- Friday 17th August Week 5- […]

Read More

Centre closed today 1-4pm

Please note that for operational reasons the centre will be closed today (Sunday 3rd June 2018) from 1-4pm . If you wish to book courts from 4pm up to 10pm finish this evening then please leave a telephone message on 0191 241 5385. Booking are on the hour (e.g. 4pm, 5pm 6pm etc).

Read More